Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Agenda for Board of Police Commissioners Thursday

1. 8:30 a.m. Business Session
Thursday, July 9
6th Floor Board Room, Police Headquarters
1125 Locust St.

10 a.m. Audit Committee meeting

Thursday, July 9, 2009
same location

2. Ms. I. Pearl Fain – Office of Community Complaints.
a. General Discussion.

3. Chief James Corwin.

a. Blueprint Discussion.
b. FY 10 Budget Implementation Update.
c. General Discussion.

4. Deputy Chief Nick Nichols – Executive Officer.
a. General Discussion.

5. Deputy Chief Cyril Ritter – Patrol Bureau.
a. General Discussion.

6. Deputy Chief Rachel Whipple – Administration Bureau.

a. Performance Standards Agreement, Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Kansas City.
b. Attorney General “Vehicle Stops Reports.”
c. General Discussion.

7. Deputy Chief Kevin Masters – Investigations Bureau.
a. General Discussion.

8. Deputy Chief Darryl Forte - Executive Services Bureau.
a. Adjustments to Special Revenue Accounts for Fiscal Year-2009-10.
b. Jail Consolidation Update.
c. General Discussion.

9. Lisa S. Morris – Office of General Counsel.

10. Retirement Study.

11. Future Business Meeting Agenda Items.

12. Ms. Jennifer Atterbury.

13. Chief James Corwin.

14. Mayor Mark Funkhouser.

15. Commissioner Patrick McInerney.

16. Commissioner James B. Wilson.

17. Commissioner Karl Zobrist.

18. Commissioner Mark C. Thompson.

19. Motion to go into Closed Session.