Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Agenda for Thursday's Board of Police Commissioners meeting

The Board's Audit Committee will meet first at 8 a.m. Here's the agenda for that meeting. Below is the agenda for the Business Meeting:

Board of Police Commissioners
Business Session Meeting
Agenda–Thursday, April 8, 2010

9:00 a.m. – 6th Floor Board Room

1. Scheduled Meetings:

Board Meetings:

Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
9:00 a.m., 6th Floor, Board Room

Audit Committee Meeting:

Thursday, April 8, 2010
8:00 a.m., 6th Floor, Board Room

2. Approval of Minutes.
a. March 11, 2010 Business Session.

3. Mr. Gary White, City Auditor.
a. General Discussion.

4. Ms. I. Pearl Fain – Office of Community Complaints.
a. General Discussion.

5. Chief James Corwin.
a. Public Safety Sales Tax Renewal.
b. FY 2010-11 Budget Update.
c. General Discussion.

6. Deputy Chief Nick Nichols – Executive Officer.
a. General Discussion.

7. Deputy Chief Cyril Ritter – Patrol Bureau.
a. General Discussion.

8. Deputy Chief Rachel Whipple – Administration Bureau.
a. KCMO/BOPC/REJIS Collaboration Update.
b. General Discussion.

9. Deputy Chief Kevin Masters – Investigations Bureau.
a. General Discussion.

10. Deputy Chief Darryl Forte - Executive Services Bureau.
a. Acceptance of the Kansas City Metropolitan Enforcement Response Task Force Cooperative Award.
b. Storage Area Network (SAN) Request.
c. Phase One: Tiburon CAD/RMS Hardware/Software Replacement.
d. New 2010 Model Year Ford Police Interceptor Vehicles.
e. Adjustments to Special Revenue Accounts for Fiscal Year 2009-10.
f. Budget Transfers for Fiscal Year 2009-10.
g. South Patrol/SOD CIMO Fees, March 2009-April 2010.
h. Metro Patrol Division CIMO Fees, FY 2008-09 and FY 2009-10.
i. Stream Mitigation Credits, South Patrol/Special Operations.
j. General Discussion.

11. Director Rick Brisbin – Professional Development and Research Bureau.
a. Benedictine Partnership – Regional Academy.
b. General Discussion.

12. Ms. Lisa S. Morris – Office of General Counsel.

13. Future Business Meeting Agenda Items.

14. Ms. Mischa Buford Epps.

15. Chief James Corwin.

16. Mayor Mark Funkhouser.

17. Commissioner Alvin Brooks.

18. Commissioner Patrick McInerney.

19. Commissioner Karl Zobrist.

20. Commissioner Mark C. Thompson

21. Informational Items:
a. Six month Comparison of Crashes at Red Light Camera Intersection.
22. Motion to go into Closed Session.